Scheduling Snapshot Cleanup

Retaining a large number of report snapshots can make it difficult to manage the snapshots. Having a large number of snapshots also takes longer to display on the Snapshots page. You can delete snapshots by selecting individual snapshots and deleting them, or you can use Snapshots Cleanup to automatically delete snapshots older than a user-selected age.

About This Task

When you enable automatic deletion of report snapshots, all snapshots older than the time period you select will be automatically deleted and can only be retrieved by doing a restore from a backup. Be sure there are no snapshots you want to retain that would fall within the selected deletion timeframe.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Reports page and click Report Snapshots.

    The Report Snapshots page displays.

  2. Click More > Snapshots Cleanup.

    GLuxHlmSsPJWbELxRyofnQ.png
  3. Enable automatic deletion of snapshots and select the time period after which snapshots will be deleted.

    Note

    All snapshots older than the selected time period will be deleted.

    atdosC07VZwKpo9TOzA9Rg.png
  4. Click Save.

    A warning displays, stating that snapshots will be immediately deleted.

  5. Click OK.

    A message displays stating that snapshots were deleted.

  6. Click OK.

    A message displays on the Report Snapshots page, informing you that snapshot cleanup is enabled.

Tip

You can disable Report Snapshots Cleanup by navigating to the Snapshots Cleanup window and clearing the checkbox.