Editing Existing Discovery Instances

From the integration's Configuration page you can edit settings for the integration instance and for the hosts. You can edit each host individually, or use the Bulk Edit option.

You can also access the Credential Sets tab to create or change credentials associated with integration devices.

Prerequisites

  • If you intend to use credential sets when configuring devices, the credential sets must already have been created.

Steps

  1. Navigate to Settings > Integrations and click View for the integration you want.

    The Integration page displays a list of discovery configurations for the integration.

    scrn-vwi-generic-integ-list.png
  2. Click the Name of the integration instance you want to edit.

    The Configuration tab displays for the integration.

  3. Edit the Configuration settings.

    • Set the Name for the integration instance

    • Set the polling interval for metric collection

    • Set the monitoring level

    • Delete the entire integration configuration using the Delete option on the More menu.

  4. Edit the Devices settings.

    You can do the following:

    • Set the name or IP address of the that the integration must access to collect metrics.

    • Add or remove a Credential Set.

      When editing the credential set field, either select an alternative credential set, or select " - " and enter a username and password.

    • Set the username and password for logging in to the .

      The Username and Password fields are disabled if a Credential Set is selected.

    • Add or Delete devices.

    • You can edit one device at a time using the Actions menu (down arrow).

    • You can edit multiple devices at a time by selecting the devices in the list and then clicking the Bulk Edit option.

      Only the fields for which you enter a value are changed in all selected devices. Any field left empty is not overridden.

    • You can edit multiple devices at a time by using the option to Import a CSV file.

      See Using a CSV File for Configuration for details about using a configuration file.

      You can Replace, Merge, or Add records.

      Warning

      If you select Replace, the entire contents currently in the table are deleted and replaced. This deletion cannot be undone.

  5. Click Save when you are finished editing the configuration.

Related Topics

Using a CSV File for Configuration

Import File Format

Editing Credential Sets