Users and Organizations

All users are added as administrators at an organization level. This means a user has administrator privileges for the organization to which the user is invited.

Important

Since all users are added as administrators, this means they can add, view, modify, and delete organizations, projects, and users. So be sure that anyone provided access should have full administrator privileges.

  • When the Virtana Platform account is set up, at least one organization is created as part of the platform, with an administrative user account associated with it. This user can add additional users to the organization, as well as create new organizations.

  • If a user requires access to multiple organizations, that user must be added to each organization separately. After being added to an organization, any user can invite new users to that organization.

  • When a user creates an organization, that user is automatically established as an administrator of that organization. You can then invite other users to the organization.

  • When invited, users receive an email from Virtana with a link to the Virtana Platform.