Edit, Deactivate, or Delete a User

Use the User page to edit, deactivate, or delete a user's account.

Editing a User's Account

You can change the user's name, email address, password, idle timeout settings, and role. Make your changes then click Save.

edituser.png

Note

The username cannot be edited.

Deactivating a User

You can deactivate a user's account while retaining it in the portal's account list. This can be used to temporarily restrict access by a user.

  1. From Settings > User Management, select Users, Roles and Groups.

  2. From the list, click on the user account you want to deactivate.

    userlist.png
  3. Uncheck the Active box and click Save.

    deactivateuser.png

    The user account is deactivated and the user is no longer allowed to log in to the portal.

Deleting a User

In some cases, you may want to delete a user's account completely.

  • From Users page, select a user from the list and click the x to delete their account.

    usermgmt-delete1.png

    The user account is deleted from the portal.