Deleting Analytics Output

Retaining a large number of saved analytics output files can make it difficult to manage the output list. A large number of saved files also takes longer to display on the Analytics Output page. By enabling Output Cleanup, both saved and unsaved outputs are deleted at the specified schedule. If Output cleanup is not enabled, then the unsaved outputs are deleted automatically after one year.

About This Task

When you enable automatic deletion of analytic output, all output files older than the time period you select will be automatically deleted and can only be retrieved by doing a restore from a backup. This applies to both saved and unsaved outputs. Be sure there are no output files you want to retain that would fall within the selected deletion timeframe.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Analytics page and click View All Outputs.

    The Analytics page displays.

  2. Click More > Output Cleanup.

    JRoFKldA66jHklJ6Y2gp6Q.png
  3. Enable automatic deletion of output files and select the time period after which the files will be deleted.

    Note

    All generated output older than the selected time period will be deleted.

    HIZC9ejJj4qjJOysIzdytA.png
  4. Click Save.

    A warning displays, stating that output files will be immediately deleted.

  5. Click OK.

    A message displays stating that output files were deleted.

  6. Click OK.

    A message displays on the Analytics Output page, informing you that output cleanup is enabled.

    Tip: You can disable Analytics Output Cleanup by navigating to the Output Cleanup window and clearing the checkbox.